Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Contact

Have your details changed? Click here to let us know

All services of the Education Council are based in Wellington.

Physical Address:

Level 12
80 Boulcott Street
Wellington 6011
New Zealand

Postal Address:

PO Box 5326,
Wellington 6145
New Zealand

General and Registration Enquiries

Phone: +64 (0) 4 471 0852
Fax: +64 (0) 4 471 0870
Email: enquiries@educationcouncil.org.nz

Teachers in Māori Medium Settings

Phone: +64 (0) 4 470 9098
Fax: +64 (0) 4 471 0870
Email: brian.ruawai-hamilton@educationcouncil.org.nz

Teacher Education

Phone: +64 (0) 4 470 9057
Fax: +64 (0) 4 471 0870
Email: education@educationcouncil.org.nz

Conduct and Competence

Phone: +64 (0) 4 471 0852
Fax: +64 (0) 4 470 9076
Email:
conduct@educationcouncil.org.nz
competence@educationcouncil.org.nz

Media Enquiries

Email: media@educationcouncil.org.nz

Official Information Act requests

Phone: +64 (0) 4 471 0852
Fax: +64 (0) 4 471 0870
Email: enquiries@educationcouncil.org.nz

Technical Website issues (not teaching related)

Phone: +64 (0) 4 471 0852
Fax: +64 (0) 4 471 0870
Email: webmaster@educationcouncil.org.nz

Resource Requests

Phone: +64 (0) 4 470 9095
Email: reception@educationcouncil.org.nz

Chief Executive Officer

Email: chief.executive@educationcouncil.org.nz